More explorations!

I have been working for a while with my good friend, the jeweller Sara Lloyd Morris (http://jewellerywales.com) on a landscape textures project. She came up with me on my last flight and has developed a range of aerial-inspired jewellery based on the experience, so we have been working on parallel lines.

We get together about once a month for a “playday” to work on our ideas. So far this has lead me into jewellery, but recently we decided to experiment with working on a larger scale combining my painting with her metal work skills. Interestingly I realised that 12″ is “large-scale” to a jeweller!

I`m not sure where it is leading, but it is good to be pushing the boundaries and working out of our comfort zones! This is where we`ve got to so far:

Leave a Reply

