Barddoniaeth

This week I went to see Eirwyn George, a well known Welsh poet who lives in my village. Eirwyn proudly showed me his collection of chairs and 2 crowns he has won at Eisteddfodau over the years for his amazing poetry. He regaled me with tales and verse and has asked me to work on a piece based on one of his poems.

Eirwyn George holding his Eisteddfod crown made by Kathleen Makinson.

I am working on incorporating text into glass at the moment and am talking to another writer, Damian Walford Davies, about some sort of collaborative project, so Eirwyn`s request is quite timely.

Work in progress in my studio.

A beautiful sunset with friends at Aber Mawr last night, perfectly set off by home grown salad, quiche and strawberry shortcake.

A sculpture I came across on Aber Mawr beach by Ed Treasure and Jessie.
Leave a Reply

