Painting Course

 

It was wonderful to get back to paint at the weekend when I ran a residential mixed media painting weekend here in Pembrokeshire. We started the weekend with a visit to my studio and gallery in the Preseli Hills followed by a delicious meal at Swmbarch House.

The next day we went to Newgale Beach to soak up the atmosphere, blow away the cobwebs and get the inspirational juices flowing. The sand running in the the brisk westerly breeze and the ever changing light of Newgale offers inspiration enough for a lifetime, so my students were raring to go when we got back to the studio. They set to work with gust and in the cause of “loosening up” they lapped up all the sand and plaster and wax I could provide. Thanks to my students for joining in so wholeheartedly and to Maggie and Andrew for the wonderful hospitality which made this weekend one to remember.

My next painting weekend is 24-28 November and I have one space left on that. I am currently planning dates for next year, so let me know if you would like to be kept up to date about that email me linda@linda-norris.com

Leave a Reply

